London & I have a long history… The fascination with this city began when I was barely 8, with Enid Blyton books. Then came the Bollywood movies where the lead characters would either be an Oxford alumni who sticks to her Indian traditions or a guy who goes to London to study, so that he could find his estranged brother. After a few years, during a tough time at a new school when I was 15, I came across an exchange student program conducted by my school and Cranbrook school in Kent, the program included an opportunity to go to London for 15 days. I heard ” trip to London” and I was in the flight the next moment. Though it was a short trip, it was one of the most unforgettable experiences of my life. It was better than in the movies. The places I got to visit, the classes I attended, and the friends I made, will be with me forever. Before leaving, I promised myself that I will come to London again, sometime, to study, to get a degree, and here I am!

Though it’s been only a month here at Middlesex University, I am enjoying every bit of it. Over the years I had become an introvert, calling myself an anthropophobic would be an exaggeration but I loved spending time alone. So before coming here for the post grad, I had my own concerns. But it’s only now when I am writing this post, I am realizing that’s it’s been a month, a month away from home, away from loved ones, away from rice and sambhar. Time passes so quickly, I hardly get time for myself, but I am not complaining. From the classes, friends, new job to becoming the London Study Ambassador of Middlesex, it’s been great so far.

Looking forward to explore London and to make you love this city as much as I do 🙂

51 thoughts on “

  1. Nicely written Vava. Congratulations on all that you have accomplished so far and all the very best for the exciting year ahead. Cheers to even bigger and better things in your future.
    Love Suvi

  2. By mere coincidence i came across this blog and should admit that after reading the first post, i am gonna follow it….So looking forward for some great posts from you..Keep rocking..God Bless

  3. u know when u do something tat makes us all proud..i mostly end up having no words and smiling..tat jus happened rite now 🙂

  4. hi vava, cngrats on being he london study ambassdor of middlesex univ. great going. looking forward to more interesting matter frm you. all the best

  5. best wishes for your studies. Enjoy the London life to the fullest. keep posting your experiences there. it seems like a visual treat 🙂 Came to know of your blog from Lal Jose 🙂

  6. This is a pretty neatly delivered blog . I was actually checking out your facebook profile when i saw u highlighting your blog . London is one of those places i would love to visit in the near future , so i decided to check out what u had to say . First i gotta say i’m kinda jealous u got to visit London when u were in school . My father’s been to London and he took some great pics in Madame Tussauds and all . I was also intrigued when i read somewhere about our great actor Murali visiting Shakespeare’s home and Globe theater . Do post some pics when u go to these places . 🙂

      • Oh , you better . 😛
        I’m a die hard movie buff . Its pretty obvious u have a serious flair for writing and i can pretty much visualise u narrating what u’ve written here . And ur working in the audio field !! You’d make a great director . People behind the movies dont always get the credit they deserve . Hope young talents like you can make a difference . 🙂

  7. Words, well preserved and described. Meaningfully stated. Loved your simple narration. All the best Sanjukta. Hopefully wish to see more of this kind. Keep busy blogging. Stay blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

